• 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

Who We Are

The 2024 program, produced by an all-volunteer Board, will benefit the Preservation Society of Charleston. Founded in 1920, the Preservation Society is the oldest grassroots preservation advocacy organization in the United States.

With the support of our sponsors and loyal patrons since 2012, the Symposium has donated over $350,000 to the Society’s important mission and initiatives, dedicated to preserving Charleston’s distinct character, quality of life, and diverse neighborhoods.


Martha E. Anderson
Constance M. Baldwin
Catherine A. Carlisle
Courtenay L. Daniels

Susan Dickson
Christina Dodd
Bessie Hanahan
Gail B. Kahn

Catherine Poag
Patricia G. Prioleau
Ginger Scully
Brittany Lavelle Tulla
Judy N. Werrell


Daniel K. Ackermann
Museum of Early Southern Decorative Arts

Andrew Brunk
Brunk Auctions

Brandy S. Culp
Steven W. Spandle Architect, LLC

Eleanore Nonie Gadsden 
Museum of Fine Arts Boston

Ralph O. Harvard, III
Ralph Harvard, Inc.

Robert A. Leath 
Edenton Historical Commission

Jennie L. McCahey 
Royal Oak Foundation

Matthew A. Thurlow 
Decorative Arts Trust

Sylvia L. Yount
The Metropolitan Museum of Art



Russell Buskirk
Ann Bacot Daughtridge
Sarah Donnem
Alex Franklin
Lasca Lilly
Mary McNab